February 23, 2006

Jacob

Today is Jake’s 3rd birthday – HOW THE TIME HAS FLOWN!
I caught myself wiping tears as they sang to him at church this last weekend, and realized that as bratty challenging as he’s been lately,

he’s still my baby

and it’s still really hard to comprehend just how far we’ve come in the last three years, let alone how far out of misery God has led me.
We are so blessed to have this sweet boy in our lives, and I wouldn’t trade him for anything – even on his horrible, awful, no good, very bad days.

Leave a Reply

