A Finer Thing of Life

Possibility.
It’s a fantastic thing in life.
It allows us to hope,
to dream,
to wonder,
to…

gasp in horror in the realization that we just planted 37 tomato plants?

finer things
Yup.
Those are my tomato plants, extending into the horizon on the left there.
37.
We just started planting, and didn’t bother to count them until…
the end.

But they are so pretty!
finer things I even found some blossoms on one this morning!

Now, when I attempt to drown myself in tomatoes in a few months,
you all have to pray.
Really.

We are in SO much trouble.
πŸ™‚

Join Amy for more Finer Things!

10 thoughts on “A Finer Thing of Life

  1. I don’t believe I could ever have too many tomatoes! What a beautiful sight indeed! My seedlings are still pretty small, but I’m excited at the prospect of having lots of yummy, home-grown tomatoes later on. Enjoy your bounty!

  2. I am so jealous right now! You have big tomato plants. Mine are only about 2 inches tall. How long will it take for mine to get bigger?

    Your garden looks cool. I don’t feel so bad now that I have 20 tomato plants.

    • Well, I sort of cheated and kept babying them until just last week… compost tea, bigger pots… plus, well, it’s California… πŸ™‚ They just like it here! Yours will do fine. I’m sure. πŸ™‚ I originally had 40 plants in my garden plan, but somehow the count got off – and I’m awfully glad it was!!

  3. Pingback: Menu for June 21st – 27th « Cracking an Egg with One Hand

Leave a Reply

