Menu for July 26th – August 1st

Photobucket

Ahh… the joys of no money.
And yet, somehow, we’re managing to eat three meals, plus snacks…

I LOVE PREPARATION!!

Don’t get me wrong, my husband totally spoiled me on Saturday night and bought me cheap Chinese food (my guilty pleasure),
but in the meantime…
fresh goat milk & cheese,
eggplants and carrots that are BEAUTIFUL!
tomatoes that are PERFECT!
plums, peaches, and grapes right outside my door,
swiss chard, that, THANK THE LORD, has continued to flourish during these 100+ degree days,
green cabbage that is defying all odds,
onions, potatoes, and kale (it volunteered in the middle of this heat!)
and I can’t neglect my absolutely incredible edible eggs.

I’m sorry, and did I mention I don’t have to leave my house for any of that?!
đŸ˜‰

Okay okay.  I’ll stop bragging now.
(I have to make the lasagna for lunch anyway ;))

Menu
Sunday
breakfast: pancakes, fruit
lunch: out to eat for Auntie Beth and Auntie Gail’s birthday!
dinner: burgers, fries, ice cream, peach and berry cobbler

Monday
breakfast: egg burritos with salsa, cortido, and beans
am snack: grapes, cheese
lunch: garden lasagna, salad, garlic bread
pm snack: l/o garlic bread with goat cheese
dinner: roasted baby potatoes, sauteed cabbage and onions, salad

Tuesday
breakfast: vegetable omelets, toast
am snack: peach kefir smoothies
lunch: BBQ brisket on whole wheat rolls, carrot sticks, dip
pm snack: cherry tomatoes, ranch dip
dinner: ratatouille, salad, garlic bread

Wednesday
breakfast: sauteed peaches and plums (in coconut oil), granola, milk
am snack: raisins, crispy walnuts
lunch: raviolis, swiss chard, salad
pm snack: nectarine & kombucha popsicles (blend nectarines with kombucha, then freeze)
dinner: chili, cornbread muffins, salad

Thursday
breakfast: fried eggs, hashbrowns, toast
am snack: peaches, cottage cheese
lunch: brisket and cabbage beerocks (whole wheat dough pockets with the l/o brisket and shredded cabbage)
pm snack: fruit salad cups
dinner: pizza, salad

Friday
breakfast: oatmeal, peaches
am snack: sweetened goat cheese, plums
lunch: mashed potatoes, chili beans, mixed vegetables
pm snack: graham crackers, peanut butter
dinner: minestrone soup, garlic bread, salad

Be sure to join Laura each week for more than 300 other menu plans, recipe ideas, and more!

2 thoughts on “Menu for July 26th – August 1st

  1. Wow, I can barely manage a dinner menu for the four of us. I may have a riot if I tried to figure out every meal. The menu looks wonderful, I don’t know where to start.

Leave a Reply

