Titus 2 Thursday: Will the real moms please stand up?

This morning’s post was written by Laura Coppinger.  Laura is the wife of Matt, and proud momma to 4 very active boys.  She blogs at Heavenly Homemakers (an excellent resource, if I do say so myself!).
~~~
Why?
Why do we do it to ourselves?

We’re all just moms.

Why do we think (even though we know better) that all the other moms have everything under control…all of the time?  Why do we see messes in our own homes and feel badly because the other moms surely never have messes like the ones we have?  Or at least not as often as we do?  Why do we sometimes feel like a failure when our kids don’t obey…again?

Read more here.

Join me each Thursday as I share a devotional that has encouraged me in my walk as a wife and mother.

6 thoughts on “Titus 2 Thursday: Will the real moms please stand up?

  1. Oh how I needed to read this today! I’ll jump over and check out Laura’s site – she sounds like fun!

    I have 4 littles – all under the age of 6, and today was definitely ONE OF THOSE DAYS!!! I’ve enjoyed the other Titus 2 posts you’ve done as well. It’s nice to have the interesting ones all in one spot! 🙂 Thanks.

  2. I saw this on Heavenly Homemakers when Laura posted it – it’s an awesome reminder, that I’m definitely needing today! Thanks for posting it here as well. Don’t you love Laura’s sense of humor? 🙂

  3. I just found your blog and wow, I so needed to hear this today. Thank you! I can relate to everything listed…especially the smelly bathroom, since I have three little boys.:O) And the fighting kids…weather has kept everyone inside lately so they are stir-crazy. And the baby has just learned to climb. On EVERYTHING. And he constantly falls off, which means screaming at regular intervals throughout the day…I have to keep reminding myself that we are works in progress and somehow this will make me more Christ-like if I will let it…

Leave a Reply

