Menu for March 7th – 13th

Photobucket

I love spring! The lettuce is perfectly sweet, and the carrots are in full force now… The pea plants unfortunately didn’t survive the chickens unintended foray into the garden, but we’ll be replacing those as soon as possible.  I’m already beginning to count my jars for tomato sauce… Hurrah!

MENU

Sunday
breakfast: red flannel hash, fried eggs
out to eat for lunch!
dinner: beef stew, sourdough bread

Monday
breakfast: coconut yogurt parfaits
lunch: peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, apples
dinner: beef tacos, cortido

Tuesday
breakfast: molasses pudding, raisins, toast
lunch while shopping: apples, crispy nuts, raw cheese, raw milk
dinner: hamburgers, carrot sticks, oven fries

Wednesday
breakfast: scrambled eggs, fried potatoes
lunch: bean & rice burritos, avocado salad
dinner: brown rice pasta bake w/spinach, Harvard beets, salad

Thursday
breakfast: soaked oatmeal w/berries & cream
lunch: liverwurst sandwiches, carrot sticks, pear
dinner: scalloped sweet potatoes, kale, salad

Friday
breakfast: sweet potato frittata, toast
lunch: enchilada casserole, salad
dinner: borsht, rye sourdough rolls, salad

Sabbath
breakfast: berry scones, cream pudding
lunch: meatloaf (NT recipe + l.o. liverwurst), mashed potatoes, mixed greens, salad
dinner: popcorn, fruit

Be sure to join Laura each week for more than 400 other menu plans and recipe ideas!

2 thoughts on “Menu for March 7th – 13th

  1. I am so encouraged and enlightened by your blog – thank you. I would love to see some of your recipes and maybe your routine/schedule for food prep each week – the meals all sound so interesting and FAR from ho-hum, but I am at a loss as to how you pull it off or where you even get the ideas for some of the meals you have planned. Hope you can share so the rest of us can try and learn! ; )

    • Hi Jenni –
      Thanks for stopping by! I’m glad you’ve enjoyed what you’ve read here. I have started posting recipes, although they are few and far between, I know! 🙂 I am working on getting more of them posted to the site, so keep checking back!

      I used to post my prep schedule/routine with my menus, and I probably should again, since you’re not the only one who’s asked! 🙂 If you’d like, you can search thru some of my older menus and take a peek at what some of them look like.

Leave a Reply

