Titus 2 Thursday: Thoughts on hospitality

Today’s post was written by Hannah Hagarty.  She is happily married to Sean for twelve years, mama to five, foster mama to whomever God sends their way. Homeschooling, little bit crunchy, handcraft fiddling, Jesus-loving, garden dirt digging, retired nurse, messy baking sort of gal striving for a quiet contented heart that honors her Lord. You can visit her at Cultivating Home.

“I want you to share your food with the hungry and bring right into your own homes those who are helpless, poor and destitute. Clothe those who are cold and don’t hide from relatives who need your help.

http://humantwopointzero.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/hungry-children.jpg

If you do these things, God will shed His own glorious light upon you. He will heal you; your godliness will lead you forward, and goodness will be a shield before you, and the glory of the Lord will protect you.
Then, when you call, the Lord will answer. ‘Yes, I am here,’ he will quickly reply.”
Isaiah 58:7-9 Living Bible
https://i0.wp.com/www.inhabitat.com/images/thesun.jpg
“If you have never done any of these things, or things of this nature, if you have been married for years and years and have had a home (or even a room) and none of this has ever occurred, if you have been quiet especially as our culture is crumbling around us, if this is so – do you really believe that people are going to hell? And if you really believe that, how can you stand and say, “I have never paid the price to open my living place and do the things that I can do”?

Join me each Thursday as I share a devotional that has encouraged me in my walk as a wife and mother.

One thought on “Titus 2 Thursday: Thoughts on hospitality

  1. I absolutely love your posts for Titus 2 Thursday! I’ve been passing them along to my other friends who need encouragement as well. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

