Menu for September 18th – 24th

We had a great time at the Scottish Games held in our area this last Saturday – the kiddos always enjoy seeing the costumes, parades, and interesting characters who always come out for these kinds of things 😉

I enjoyed the haggis! I was very surprised the first time I had it – I wasn’t expecting to enjoy it at ALL, but I really didn’t mind the “organ meat” taste! I think it probably has a lot to do with the fact that we eat liverwurst often in our home… 🙂  I also came home inspired to try making meat pies again… they are so stinkin’ tasty, and the kids just gobbled them up.

We’re celebrating my great auntie’s birthday this coming weekend, as well as enjoying a hayride + bonfire after the party.  Should be a lovely way to spend Sabbath… and I’m sure there’ll be plenty of marshmallow stickiness to go around. 😀

MENU
Sunday
breakfast: egg sandwiches w/cheese & sausage
lunch: crockpot ratatouille, french bread
dinner: roasted chicken w/lemon & thyme, buttered carrots, salad

Monday
breakfast: soaked oats w/apples & raisins
lunch: eggplant & tomato curry, rice
dinner: roasted sausages, creamy polenta, caprese salad

Tuesday
breakfast: sausage scramble
lunch: grilled cheese, tomato soup
dinner: steak w/mushrooms, mashed potatoes, salad

Wednesday
breakfast: fried polenta, poached eggs
lunch: savory puffed pancake, creamed spinach
dinner: meatloaf, peas (from freezer)

Thursday
breakfast: mixed soaked grain cereal w/dried fruit
lunch: chicken salad sandwiches, pickles
dinner: potatoes au gratin, green beans & bacon, sauerkraut

Friday
breakfast: baked oatmeal w/peaches & crispy walnuts
lunch: l.o. gratin & green beans
dinner: chicken pozolé w/tortillas & sour cream

Sabbath
breakfast: pancakes w/berry syrup, bacon
lunch at b-day party
dinner at hayride + bonfire

One thought on “Menu for September 18th – 24th

  1. Hello! I found you from the Menu Plan Monday and spent the last hour looking through your blog. I love the menus and the herbal remedies! I think I have seen some of your herbal posts at Keeper of the Home, too. Great work, Meg!

Leave a comment