Titus 2 Thursday: Creating an atmosphere of love in our homes

This week’s post was written by Mrs. Julie Fink.  She is the wife of a pastor, and a ladies ministry coordinator.  She teaches the Ladies Sunday School class at the Grace Baptist Church in Lockport, Illinois.  You can find more of her insightful lessons at Lessons for Ladies.

The Bible teaches us in Titus 2:3-4 that, “The aged women likewise, that they be . . . teachers of good things; That they may teach the young women . . . to love their children.”

Every mother has an innate love for her children. It is something that God gives us in our hearts very soon after we hold our little ones in our arms. However, even though every mother has been given an innate love for her children, not every mother understands how to practically display it ~ especially when the children are behaving in a way that makes them difficult to love! And because of this, many, many children grow up feeling neglected
and unloved.

Today we are going to talk about three opportunities that a mother can use to create an atmosphere of love in her home: meal times, bed times & family fun times.

Read more here.

Join me each Thursday as I share a devotional that has encouraged me in my walk as a wife and mother.

2 thoughts on “Titus 2 Thursday: Creating an atmosphere of love in our homes

  1. This was so perfect for me to read today! I struggle so often with this, and it’s nice to hear others do as well, and with such good tips and ideas to HELP! Thanks, Meg!

  2. I struggle so much with keeping our home a “joyful” place… I’m so glad to know I’m not the only one!! Thanks for sharing this link!

Leave a comment